Central Bank of Kenya List of Branches and Codes


Central Bank of Kenya is the largest bank in the country. The bank is responsible for regulating the operations of all banks in Kenya, to offer bonds and also be a custodian of cash. The bank has a total of five branches, which are located in Nairobi, Eldoret, Kisumu and Eldoret.

The list of CBK branches are as listed below

Bank :: 09 – Central Bank of  Kenya
Branch Code Branch Name Status Effective Date
0 Head Office Open 1-Jan-2001
1 Head Office Open 1-Jan-2001
2 Mombasa Open 1-Jan-2001
3 Kisumu Open 1-Jan-2001
4 Eldoret Open 1-Jan-2001

The bank does not keep cash for individuals but it does keep for other banks. It does not provide withdrawal services for individuals, which is the work of small banks. But is allows withdrawal of cash for banks and also bails out banks when they face liquidity problems.